A Bridge to Somewhere: Jazz Perspectives of Auckland (recording)

ResearchSpace Repository

Show simple item record

dc.contributor.author Thwaites, Trevor en
dc.contributor.other Galvin, S en
dc.contributor.other Johnstone, S en
dc.contributor.other Langabeer, J en
dc.contributor.other McKeown-Green, J en
dc.contributor.other Larsen, A en
dc.coverage.spatial ABC Studios, Auckland. N.Z. en
dc.date.accessioned 2012-03-29T19:24:58Z en
dc.date.issued 2011-08 en
dc.identifier.uri http://hdl.handle.net/2292/16056 en
dc.description.abstract The CD comprises nine Trevor Thwaites compositions, including “Jazz Waiata” performed by Bruce Morley’s Emergency Exit Band, “Millenium Samba” and title track “A Bridge to Somewhere” performed by jazz trio Crystal Silence, and a number of tunes that feature sax and flute player Jim Langabeer. Trevor plays vibraphone, drums and or percussion on all tracks. en
dc.format.extent 46:22 en
dc.format.medium CD en
dc.publisher Distributor: ABC Studios en
dc.rights Items in ResearchSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Previously published items are made available in accordance with the copyright policy of the publisher. en
dc.rights.uri https://researchspace.auckland.ac.nz/docs/uoa-docs/rights.htm en
dc.title A Bridge to Somewhere: Jazz Perspectives of Auckland (recording) en
dc.type Composition en
pubs.author-url http://www.prohibitionbigband.co.nz/store/products/a-bridge-to-somewhere-jazz-perspectives-of-auckland/ en
pubs.finish-date 2011-08 en
pubs.publication-status Published en
pubs.start-date 2011-08 en
dc.rights.accessrights http://purl.org/eprint/accessRights/RestrictedAccess en
pubs.elements-id 239758 en
pubs.org-id Education and Social Work en
pubs.org-id Education and Social Work Admn en
pubs.events 1 Jazz Waiata (Thwaites): Bruce Morley’s Emergency Exit Band: Bruce Morley -drums; James Langabeer -soprano saxophone; Richard Singleton -trumpet; Ross Hurley -trombone; Craig Williams -double bass; Trevor Thwaites -bass marimba, pūrerehua. 2. C’mon the Blues (Thwaites) Quartet version: James Langabeer -tenor saxophone; Stephen Galvin -guitar; Stuart Johnstone -ouble bass; Trevor Thwaites -drums. 3. Millennium Samba (Thwaites). Stephen Galvin- rhythm and lead guitar; Stuart Johnstone -double bass; Trevor Thwaites -drums, congas, vibraphone. 4. Don’t Look Now (Funk Version) (Thwaites): Grant Langdon -trumpets; Adam Larsen -alto saxophone; Markus Fritsch -tenor saxophone; Hayley Barker- trombone; Ben Harrington -trombone; Nathan Collings -guitar; Sam Giles -electric bass; Jonathon McKeown-Green -piano, synthesiser and organ solo; Trevor Thwaites –drums, percussion, vibraphone solo. 5. Asia Blue (Thwaites) James Langabeer -flute; Stephen Galvin -guitar; Stuart Johnstone -double bass; Trevor Thwaites -drums. 6. Traffic Jammin’ (Thwaites). James Langabeer -tenor saxophone, Nicholas Taylor -double bass, Trevor Thwaites -drums. 7. Vino on Rakino (Thwaites) Adam Larsen -alto saxophone; Stephen Galvin -guitar; Alex Urlich -bass guitar; Trevor Thwaites -drums. 8. A Bridge to Somewhere (Thwaites): Trevor Thwaites -vibraphone, cajon; Stephen Galvin -guitars; Stuart Johnstone -double bass. 9. Pacific Times (Thwaites). Sung-Jin Hong -trumpet; Adam Larsen -alto saxophone; Jonathon McKeown-Green -piano, slit drums; Stuart Johnstone -double bass; Trevor Thwaites -drums, slit drums, conga. 10. C’mon the Blues - Reprise (Thwaites) Crystal Silence Trio version: Stephen Galvin -guitar; Stuart Johnstone -basses; Trevor Thwaites -drums. en
pubs.record-created-at-source-date 2011-11-12 en

Files in this item

Find Full text

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record


Search ResearchSpace

Advanced Search